---
title: Re-send a message
slug: re-send-a-message
docTags: 
createdAt: 2023-01-31T06:11:53.000Z
---

:::hint{type="info"}
**Who can do this:&#x20;**

- Anyone with editing permission for Messages&#x20;
- Additional viewing permissions are needed for any app content tied to the message (e.g. Focus Content, News & Notices)
:::

Occasionally, you may want to re-send the same or modified message to all of the original users.&#x20;

:::hint{type="success"}
**How do I re-send a message to those who haven't opened the message?&#x20;**

Yes, you can send a message to only users who haven't opened a message when you [view the open rate.](docId:3Bpik1BjMkdXsIZIL84xX)
:::

To re-send a message:

1\. Go to **Messages** ➤ **Sent.**

2\. In the **Re-send&#x20;**&#x63;olumn of the message you want, select the arrow.

- The **Compose** page opens, with the original message loaded and recipients already selected.

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/aL1TvWcESMCDQPkBf0hc--gaHjP2c7vpdqFKNHfjWQg-20240911-162246.png)

3\. Optionally, edit your message, and the link, if one was included.

4\. If you want, [schedule your message](docId:2VZswdvo8OGaheFDjeZ5J), and then [send your message.](docId:2VZswdvo8OGaheFDjeZ5J)&#x20;
